Switching to renewable energies – thought experiment (part 2 out of 3)

Switching to renewable energies – thought experiment (part 2 out of 3)

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 12. September 2022
The use of renewable energies raises many questions. In the first part of this blog series, we already dealt with the topics of how self-sufficient private households can really live. This time, several considerations are in focus: Is it possible to generate renewable energy regardless of the weather? Which kWh can be generated in the […]
Read More
Switching to renewable energies – thought experiment (part 1 out of 3)

Switching to renewable energies – thought experiment (part 1 out of 3)

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 3. August 2022
In times like these, one topic is omnipresent: the switch to renewable or green energies. Many private individuals as well as entrepreneurs are committed to this idea. However, does it pay off? Here is a thought experiment. First of all, an example: one family house with 4 people: electricity consumption incl. two electric cars: 12,000 […]
Read More
Company reorganization through effective organization in product development

Company reorganization through effective organization in product development

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 2. June 2022
Silvering what is to be silvered? Let’s start like this: Why do companies that basically develop and sell good products become restructuring cases in the first place? How do creditors react, how do liquidators react? Do reorganization proceedings include self – administration or not? Sometimes such scenarios can no longer be avoided, but how should […]
Read More
Organizational development in research and development environment

Organizational development in research and development environment

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 18. March 2022
I am currently working on an exciting project: The perfect R&D organization. What is it all about? It is about efficiency in product development. Many R&D organizations are slow and therefore not very economical. I was asked the following question in advance: Can I demand from my development to take in more than it costs, […]
Read More
New welding technologies provide cost efficiency in production

New welding technologies provide cost efficiency in production

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 25. February 2022
Right now, I am working on a pretty exciting project: New welding technologies for more cost efficiency in medium-sized production facilities. What is so special about these new welding technologies? Not that much, it is only about overcoming innovation resistance, which as one knows, is a natural thing to do. You can read now how […]
Read More
Which vehicle is most environmentally friendly? (Part 2)

Which vehicle is most environmentally friendly? (Part 2)

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 31. October 2021
The question whether a vehicle is environmentally friendly or not is not an easy one. I have already dealt intensivly with this topic in another blog post. The search for the most environmentally friendly vehicle continues on the basis of literature: You will now read why vehicle technology plays an important role. Petrol engine, diesel […]
Read More
Which vehicle is the most environmentally friendly? (part 1)

Which vehicle is the most environmentally friendly? (part 1)

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 5. September 2021
Anyone who is concerned with technology and also with environmental protection cannot avoid this question: Which vehicle is the most environmentally friendly? For me as a management consultant with the expertise of an engineering firm, this is one of the most important questions for the upcoming years. Politicians are undoubtedly in the process of fixing […]
Read More
Geometrical product specification – tolerance values in the sense of form, direction, location and run-out

Geometrical product specification – tolerance values in the sense of form, direction, location and run-out

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 21. August 2021
Today I want to address the most important topic of a technical orientated business: tolerances. Every engineer is deeply informed about the word ,,tolerance’’. There is not a single structural component in technical systems and products that can be produced exactly that way the designer plans it. Endless combination possibilities & variations While mastery of […]
Read More
Tax research bonus

Tax research bonus

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 5. July 2021
At 14 % of expenditure on research and experimental development, the tax research premium is an essential instrument for promoting research and from my point of view a good thing. It is a premium that promotes genuine research performance. This tax research premium is tax-free honoured by the Ministry of Finance and thus by all […]
Read More
‘Corona forces digitalisation’

‘Corona forces digitalisation’

  • Posted by Gerhard Pramhas
  • On 5. July 2021
You might have read the article with this title in the daily newspaper ‘Kurier’ on the 7th December 2020. Or perhaps you have read one of the many other articles that blame the Corona crisis for the enormous leap in digitalisation. But did a global pandemic really have to emerge before such progress could be […]
Read More

Umstieg auf erneuerbare Energien – ein Gedankenexperiment (Teil 2/3)

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 12. September 2022
Der Einsatz erneuerbarer Energien wirft viele Fragen auf. Im ersten Teil dieser Blogserie behandelten wir bereits die Themenstellungen, wie autark private Haushalte wirklich leben können. Diesmal sind gleich mehrere Überlegungen im Fokus: Ist erneuerbare Energieerzeugung wetterunabhängig möglich? Welche kWh kann am umweltfreundlichsten erzeugt werden? Ist Regulierung über den Preis sinnvoll? Eine Annahme zu erneuerbaren Energien […]
Mehr

Umstieg auf erneuerbare Energien – ein Gedankenexperiment (Teil 1/3)

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 3. August 2022
In Zeiten wie diesen ist ein Thema allgegenwärtig: Der Umstieg auf erneuerbare bzw. grüne Energien. Viele Private als auch Unternehmer verschreiben sich diesem guten Gedanken. Aber geht sich das auch aus? Dazu ein Gedankenexperiment. Nehmen wir die folgenden Daten an: Einfamilienhaus mit 4 Personen: Stromverbrauch inkl. 2 Elektroautos: 12.000 kWh pro Jahr. Photovoltaikanlage am Dach: […]
Mehr

Unternehmenssanierung durch effektive Organisation in der Produktentwicklung

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 2. Juni 2022
Versilbern, was zu versilbern ist? Oder beginnen wir mal so: Wieso werden Unternehmen, die grundsätzlich gute Produkte entwickeln und vertreiben, überhaupt zum Sanierungsfall? Wie reagieren die Gläubiger darauf, wie die Masseverwalter? Werden Sanierungsverfahren mit oder ohne Eigenverwaltung durchgeführt? Manchmal sind solche Szenarien nicht mehr vermeidbar, aber wie wird damit umgegangen? Oft stellen sich Fragen wie […]
Mehr

Organisationsentwicklung im Forschungs- und Entwicklungsumfeld

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 18. März 2022
 Zurzeit arbeite ich an einem sehr spannenden Projekt: Die perfekte F&E Organisation. Worum geht es? Es geht um Effizienz in der Produktentwicklung. Viele F&E Organisationen sind langsam und dadurch nicht besonders wirtschaftlich. Vorab wurde mir die folgende Frage gestellt: Kann ich von meiner Entwicklung verlangen, dass sie wie ein Profit-Center mehr einnimmt als Kosten verursacht? […]
Mehr

Hand in Hand! Neue Schweißtechnologien bringen Kosteneffizienz in der Produktion

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 25. Februar 2022
Zurzeit arbeite ich an einem sehr spannenden Projekt: Neue Schweißtechnologien für mehr Kosteneffizienz in mittelständischen Produktionsbetrieben. Was ist an diesen neuen Schweißtechnologien so besonders? Eigentlich nicht viel, es geht „nur“ um das Überwinden des Innovationswiderstandes, der ja bekanntlich eine natürliche Sache ist. Lesen Sie jetzt, wie Roboter dabei sinnvoll eingesetzt werden können und erfahren Sie […]
Mehr

Welches Fahrzeug ist das Umweltfreundlichste? (Teil 2)

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 25. Oktober 2021
Die Frage nach dem umweltfreundlichsten Fahrzeug ist nicht einfach zu beantworten. Ich habe mich schon in einem ersten Blogbeitrag intensiv damit beschäftigt. Auf Basis der Literatur geht die Suche nach dem umweltfreundlichsten Fahrzeug weiter: Lesen Sie jetzt, wieso gerade die Fahrzeugtechnologie dabei eine entscheidende Rolle spielt. Benzinmotor, Dieselmotor, Elektromotor, (Plug in-) Hybrid, Erdgas, Wasserstoff oder […]
Mehr

Welches Fahrzeug ist das Umweltfreundlichste? (Teil 1)

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 5. September 2021
Jeder, der sich mit Technik und auch mit Umweltschutz beschäftigt, kommt an dieser Frage nicht vorbei: Welches Fahrzeug ist das Umweltfreundlichste? Für mich als Unternehmensberater mit der Kompetenz eines Ingenieurbüros ist das eine der entscheidenden Fragen der nächsten Jahre. Die Politik ist zweifellos dabei, die Weichen für die Förderungen und die gesetzlichen Rahmenbedingungen in Sachen […]
Mehr

Geometrische Produktspezifikation – Toleranzen in Form, Richtung, Ort und Lauf

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 21. August 2021
In meinem aktuellen Blogbeitrag möchte ich mich dem meiner Meinung nach wichtigstem Thema jedes technisch orientierten Betriebes beschäftigen: Den Toleranzen und damit der geometrischen Produktspezifikation. Jedem Ingenieur ist dieser Begriff der Toleranz klar. Kein einziger Bauteil in unseren technischen Systemen und Produkten kann ideal so hergestellt werden, wie es die Konstruktion in ihrer virtuellen Welt […]
Mehr

Die steuerliche Forschungsprämie

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 9. Juni 2021
Die steuerliche Forschungsprämie ist mit 14 % der Aufwendungen für Forschung und experimentelle Entwicklung ein wesentliches Instrument zur Forschungsförderung und wie ich finde eine gute Sache. Dabei handelt es sich um eine Prämie, mit der echte Forschungsleistung gefördert wird. Diese steuerliche Forschungsprämie wird vom Finanzministerium, und damit von uns allen Steuerzahlerinnen und Steuerzahlern, honoriert. Und […]
Mehr

„Corona zwingt zur Digitalisierung“

  • von Gerhard Pramhas
  • am 5. Mai 2021
Vielleicht haben Sie am 7.12.2020 auch in der Tageszeitung „Kurier“ den Artikel mit dieser Überschrift gelesen. Vielleicht haben Sie aber auch einen der zahlreichen anderen Artikel gelesen, die die Corona-Krise für den enormen Sprung in der Digitalisierung verantwortlich machen. Aber musste tatsächlich erst eine weltweite Pandemie entstehen, um einen derartigen Fortschritt innerhalb der Unternehmen zu […]
Mehr